February time

Wow, it is February, now almost the end of February. Busy time in Beijing.

This is my friend. She was my best friend. We both read HP (Harry Potter) and have seen all the HP movies. I finished all the books and she is just on book 5. We both like science and drawing. She was at YCIS last year but I never talked to her. This year we were both in Mr. Cole’s class. She sat at my table. Her dad biked her around town, like my dad does. And we had the same bike helmets.

(from dad- one day last fall I was at school, during their lunch recess. I approached them but they had not seen me yet. They were outside on the blacktop, together, facing each other and holding hands. Cutest thing ever. )

Her mom got sick and they had to move to Australia at Christmas so her mom could have surgery. We write to each other and my mom says maybe we’ll go to Australia next year and visit her.

Last Saturday or maybe two or three saturdays ago we took a bus to somewhere in the mountains to see a small town full of ice sculptures. It was a long bus ride to see ice and I fell asleep on the return bus trip home. There were some cool ice sculptures with lights inside. It wasn’t really super cold but it was cold when me and my mom walked through the ice.

 

Dad decided to bake some cookies the other day. He said he has been craving ‘real’ cookies since he has been running a lot to get ready for his mountain race. Can’t remember the last time he baked cookies…..Said mom can eat them since no wheat. He mentioned coconut and gluten free flour. May not look so good but they are pretty darn tasty. Peanut butter cookies.

Below, if you look at the gaps in the rows, you can tell someone was eating a lot of them, as he baked. Not me!

img_2261

Not sure where dad got this photo but it is a Beijing sunset during February so he said we should include it:

img_1891

One comment

  1. Jane Campbell · March 1

    Scott, I love those cookies!! The picture of Will and his friend is so sweet! I hope you can meet again. Mom

    On Mon, Feb 27, 2017 at 9:02 AM, Beijing from 39 inches up wrote:

    > Scott posted: “Wow, it is February, now almost the end of February. Busy > time in Beijing. This is my friend. She was my best friend. We both read HP > (Harry Potter) and have seen all the HP movies. I finished all the books > and she is just on book 5. We both like science” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

